Rebecca at Fjaðrárgljúfur

Nude, Iceland, 2014

My trip to England in July of this year was primarily to attend a week long language class, but while I was there, I took advantage of the opportunity to photograph some English models, too.
One of those was Rebecca Tun, who I had photographed for a couple of days during my trip to Iceland in 2014.  I’ve posted some photographs of her previously, and here are a few more of her at the canyon named Fjaðrárgljúfur.

I had been to this canyon on my trip to Iceland the year before, but I decided that it was worth exploring again with a camera.  The weather in 2013 was not very cooperative when I was there (as was the case for pretty much the whole trip), but things were better the second time around.

While I did not get to photograph in the bottom of the canyon the first time, as this involves crossing the river that runs through it, I again chose to keep my feet dry by photographing from the rim of the canyon.  Rebecca did her usual fine job, so much so that one of the photos (at the top) won an honorable mention in the Black & White Spider Awards a few years ago.

As for Fjaðrárgljúfur, I still hope to be able to photograph in the bottom of the canyon one of these days.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rebecca at Fjaðrárgljúfur

Leave a Reply

