22 Years

Untitled Nude, 1995

Today is the 22nd anniversary of my first art nude photographs, which were made at a workshop in Woodstock, New York, on August 19, 1995.  As I have been doing since my 15th anniversary in 2010, I have been making a post on this day (or shortly thereafter one year when I forgot) showing one photograph from each calendar year that I have photographed nudes.
As for how often I have been photographing this past year, it really has not been a lot.  My first photos for the year were made last month on my trip to England, and the previous art nudes I had before then were back in August of last year.  Some people feel the need to photograph every month (or even more frequently), but I can go about eleven months without doing so and feel like I’ve picked up where I’ve left off.  Despite that long absence from photographing nudes  – or perhaps because of it – I have been trying to do more figure photography recently, with more planned for the next month or so,  while the warm weather holds up.
Anyway, here are the photographs.  Enjoy.

Untitled Nude, 1996

 

New Mexico Nude, 1997

 

Nude, Tuscany, 1998

 

New Mexico Nude, 1999

 

Nude, Provence, 2000

 

Nude, Colorado, 2001

 

Untitled Nude, 2002

 

Untitled Nude, 2003

 

Nude, Scotland, 2004

 

Studio Nude, 2005

 

Studio Nude, 2006

 

Nude, Michigan, 2007

 

Nude, California, 2008

 

Studio Nude, 2009

 

Nude, Ohio, 2010

 

Nude, Nevada, 2011

 

Nude, Nova Scotia, 2012

 

Nude, New Brunswick, 2013

 

Nude, Iceland, 2014

 

Untitled Nude, 2015

 

Untitled Nude, 2016

 

Nude, England, 2017

 

 

 

 

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 22 Years

  1. Jorgen says:

    “Wow “. Dave amazing .

  2. You are a master at what you do. I wish I still had the energy you possess. Beautiful images, my friend.

Leave a Reply

