Home from the Road

Untitled Nude, 2016

I just returned home from a trip of about three weeks to Italy.  This was my fourth visit to that country, and it is a place to which I could return every year.
I was unable to make any new blog posts while I was away, and it will be a while before I can post any of my new black & white photos.  Some posts with color photos from my pocket digital camera will follow, but for now, here’s a photo that I made last year with Erica Jay and BlueriverDream near Woodstock, New York.
While this photo may seem to be unrelated to a trip to Italy, there is a bit of a connection with it: the masks that the two young ladies are wearing were purchased by me in Venice on my last trip to Italy eight years ago.  (More were purchased in Venice this year, too.)

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

