Models on the Rocks

Nude, Iceland, 2014

I’m continuing today with my photographs of Rebecca and Nadine made during my trip to Iceland in 2014.
Like my last post with these two lovely ladies, these photos were made on the south coast.  I had never been to this part of Iceland before, so it was necessary for me to prepare by reading books and getting information online so that I could find some good locations for photography.
For this spot, I had read about a road that lead to some interesting places, including some waterfalls .  To get to this particular location, I took the road as far as it went, parked the car and then we continued on foot for about 15 minutes.  When we got here, there were a few other people around, so we just waited for them to leave and we then had the place to ourselves for quite a while.

Working here was a little difficult, as the water coming down from the waterfall made the ground very slippery, so we had to be careful as we walked.   With two models and two large boulders, I thought it would look good to have one model per boulder – Rebecca on the left and Nadine on the right – to stand out more and to get above the wet footing.
You can click on the photos to see them larger.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

