Further Inland in Iceland

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Nude, Iceland, 2014

I posted some photos a couple of weeks ago from my 2014 trip to Iceland with models Nadine Theresa and Zoe West (here), made near a road that went north about nine miles from the south coast near the town of Vik.
Here are some more photos made at that location.  I really liked the large outcropping of rock that you can see, as well as the one in the background to the right, so I decided to photograph from a viewpoint that would allow both to be seen fully.
I don’t remember if I used a wide angle lens for this or just used my normal lens from a further distance, but looking at the images, I would say that I moved further back.
Of course, it’s the presence of Nadine and Zoe, along with their interplay, that make the photos stand out.

3555_01-nadine-and-zoe

 

3555_07-nadine-and-zoe

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

