More Southern Exposure

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Nude, Iceland, 2014

I haven’t been posting much lately as I’ve been working a lot of overtime at work, and when I get home I really don’t feel like doing much.  I worked both days both this past weekend and the weekend before, with yesterday being the 13th straight day I went into work.
The good news of this, of course, is that I’ll have a lot more time to take off from work for photography and other things in the future.
Anyway, I am off from work today, and after taking advantage of the opportunity to sleep late, it is indeed time to write another post.

3553_06-zoe

The two photos you see here are from the same photo session as that from my last post about Iceland, which were made close to midnight at a beach on the southern coast of Iceland.  The model is Zoe West.  I’ll post more photos from Iceland in upcoming posts.
Worsepress
I made a big mistake with this blog recently.  I tried to create a new website/blog for an organization to which I belong, and I decided to do so using WordPress, which is what I use for this blog.
Unfortunately, when I tried out a template for this new site, I mistakenly changed the template for this, my Figures of Grace blog, instead.  I was able to change it back to its original template, but in doing so, some bad things happened.  Basically, almost everything in the right column here was missing.  I was able to go into the settings and restore them, but not the way they were before.
For one thing, everything is now in alphabetical order, which is not what it was before.  I had been able to select the order in which these other websites and blogs appeared by assigning a numerical rating to each one.  The numerical ratings are still there on each link’s WordPress page, but they no longer work – and I have been unable to find a way to make them work.
The same goes for photographs.  The link to my book of Asia photographs on Blurb used to have a photo posted with it, as did that for my Golden Fluffie Award for Best Nude blog.  Again, the WordPress page for each of these has a line in which I can insert the web link for a photo that should appear.  As with the numerical ratings, these links are in place but no longer work.
The search option is also missing, as is the ability for people to sign up to follow the blog by e-mail and the listing of recent posts, but perhaps I may still be able to restore these.
So, it would appear that previously, the changes which WordPress has made since I created my blog had not yet taken hold.  Then, after mistakenly changing the template and then going back to it, these changes have taken effect – and as you can tell from what I have written, they are not changes for the good, as “new” is not necessarily “improved.”
I am now thinking of changing to a new template altogether, but I have not decided yet.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More Southern Exposure

  1. Conrad Conero says:

    Don’t you just love technology. 🙂

Leave a Reply

