Southern Exposure

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Once again, I have not posted anything for a while.  I was away for several days last weekend, and when I have been home, I’ve been trying to catch up with things that I’ve gotten behind on through my working a lot of overtime at the office lately.
Of course, one of the things I’ve been wanting to catch up on is the blog, so I am finally getting to it now.
Today I’m going back to my 2014 trip to Iceland.  In my last post about Iceland (here),I posted some photos of Zoe West on a black sand beach on Iceland’s south coast.  I’m continuing with that photo session today.
I’ll include a few more from this series in a future post, too.

3553_05-zoe

As I wrote in that earlier post, I had wanted to photograph at this spot on my trip to Iceland in 2013, but either the weather was too rough to photograph nudes or there were other people around on the beach.  (Actually, the weather was also pretty rough when there were people around, too.)
The weather was better in 2014, so that was less of a problem, but we still had to worry about other people.  Fortunately, at the time of the year that we were in Iceland, the sky never really gets dark, so we were able to photograph late in the day – very late!
These photos, in fact, were made close to midnight, and they show Zoe posing next to the basalt columns that grace this particular spot.

3553_01-zoe

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Southern Exposure

  1. Pingback: More Southern Exposure | Figures of Grace

Leave a Reply

