Return from the Road

Door Knocker, Rome, 2009

Door Knocker, Rome, Italy, 2009

I just took a look at my blog page and I see that I have not made a new entry for about three weeks.  Once again, I plead guilty with an explanation:  I just returned from a ten day trip to England so I was away from home, and prior to that I was busy preparing for the trip.
I am still feeling pretty tired and have a lot of catching up to do, so I’m afraid that I won’t be posting any new photos here right now.  Instead, as I made some new friends while I was away who may be seeing this blog for the first, I’m posting some of my favorite photos from over the years for all to see.
Moving ahead, this trip was one mostly for going to the theater and visiting museums, plus a few days at a Doctor Who convention, but I did bring my Holga camera with me and put a half dozen rolls of 120 film through it in London.  I hope to get to those in time, plus the photos from my trip to Ireland last year which need to be organized, as well as the photos from my 20th anniversary art nude weekend last August – and more.
As always, stay tuned.
Nude, California, 2004

Nude, California, 2004

 

Tofuku-ji Temple, Kyoto, Japan, 2004

Tofuku-ji Temple, Kyoto, Japan, 2004

 

Nude, Nevada, 2006

Nude, Nevada, 2006

 

Temple. Luang Prabang, Laos, 2006

Temple. Luang Prabang, Laos, 2006

 

Studio Nude, 2009

Studio Nude, 2009

 

Monks, Samye Monastery, Tibet, 2007

Monks, Samye Monastery, Tibet, 2007

Untitled Nude, 2015

Untitled Nude, 2015

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

