More from Day One on the Road in Iceland

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Nude, Iceland, 2014

My last post was of some photos that I made on day one of my 2014 road trip in Iceland with models Zoe West and Nadine Stevens, so here are some more photos from that session.
This was actually our second day in Iceland, as we had arrived the day before in the morning and spent much of the day walking around the windswept capital city of Reykjavik.

3548_11 - Nadine and Zoe

Wind can be and often is a very big problem when photographing (or simply walking) in Iceland, and when I stepped off of the airplane onto the top of the rolling steps that lead down to the tarmac, I felt the cold wind blowing and I thought to myself, “Oh, no.  Not again!!!”

3548_12 - Nadine and Zoe

That’s because my trip to Iceland in 2013 had been made very difficult because of the coldest summer in memory that year.  I returned in 2014 in the hope that the year before was an abnormal aberration and that I would get better weather.
That first day put a scare into me, but things did get better. While there were a few occasions when the weather was cold, on most days – including the one on which these photos were made – the weather was mostly cooperative.

3548_08 - Nadine and Zoe

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

