Thinking of Summer

Prayer Flags at Draksum-tso Lake, Tibet, 2007

Prayer Flags at Draksum-tso Lake, Tibet, 2007

So, here we are in the final week of March.  The springtime arrived last week and the beginning of the baseball season is less than a week away.  There’s some more cold weather on the way, but hopefully the worst of it is behind us for the year.  Naturally, then, one’s thought turn toward….the summer.
As I wrote before, I have not been to Asia for five years, so I am planning to go back this summer.  Yes, I know.  It will be hot!!!  Still, that’s the way my schedule has worked out this year, so I just have to live with it.
Sand Dune near Samye Monastery, Tibet, 2007

Sand Dune near Samye Monastery, Tibet, 2007

With thoughts of Asia in mind, I’ve set myself to scanning more of the many photographs that I made in Asia from 2004 to 2011 (and I’m not even including the color photos I made on my incredible trip to China in 1989).
So, here are some photos from my trip to Tibet in 2007.  There are many places in Asia where I have not visited but would like to see – India, Myanmar, Mongolia, Uzbekistan, etc. – but Tibet is surely a place that I would like to see again and in greater depth.
Hopefully, one day, I will.
Woman at Draksum-tso Lake, Tibet, 2007

Woman at Draksum-tso Lake, Tibet, 2007

Trandruk Monastery, Tibet, 2007

Trandruk Monastery, Tibet, 2007

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thinking of Summer

  1. Ashok says:

    Hi dave, am told there is a fantastic train service from beiging to lhasa. I dont have much details but i hve often thought of doing the trip myself. As i told you earlier talk to oleg in china. He will be able to best guide you and being a photographer himself he will most certainly point you in the right direction. Regards ashok

Leave a Reply

