Iceland: Round 2

"Nude, Iceland, 2014" with Nadine

“Nude, Iceland, 2014” with Nadine

It’s been a year and a half since I went on my second art nude expedition to Iceland in July 2014 with models Nadine Stevens and Zoe West.  I’ve also mostly covered my first art nude expedition to Iceland in July 2013 here on the blog.
So, I guess it’s time that I began posting more photos from the second trip, having only made one post up to now.  (You can see it here.)
The photos from today’s post were made, like the photos in the first post, on our first day on the road.  They were made in the same general location, too, on our way driving east from Reykjavik.  This was also near the spot where I made the first photos on the trip the year before (see here), having followed the same route to take advantage of some photo opportunities that I had missed out on the first time.
Zoe

Zoe

The difference in locations between the two years was made by something that a local Icelandic photographer had told me:  don’t be too worried if people can see you from the road, as Iceland is a pretty open country when it comes to things like nudity.  (However, I did not want to cause any road accidents, either, from distracted drivers.)
Thus, the first year photos were made in a small canyon away from the road, while the second time around we were in full view of the road, though it was not a major road and we were some distance away from it.
For today’s photos, we walked even further away from the road than those seen in my earlier blog post, as I wanted to get closer to the mountains to use them as a backdrop.  I then found a nice boulder in a good spot that would allow me to align it with a nice crag on the ridge behind it.
Zoe and Nadine did the rest.
Nadine

Nadine

 

Zoe

Zoe

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Iceland: Round 2

  1. All wonderful shots, Dave, but that 2nd Nadine photo is out of this world. Great!

  2. Pingback: In The News | Figures of Grace

Leave a Reply

