First Photos from the 20th Anniversary

Untitled Nude, 2015

Untitled Nude, 2015

It’s been a busy last few weeks.  I was away visiting family out west a week and a half ago for several days, and this past weekend I made a day trip to Philadelphia and back for the annual Photo Review benefit auction.  I was so busy with things that I even forgot to make a blog post about two of my own photos being for sale in the auction.
Oh, and there was the matter of taking the time to watch the New York Mets win the National League pennant and then play in the World Series for the first time in 15 years.  (Yes, it was disappointing that they didn’t win it all – they just made too many mistakes – but it was still a great run and a great year for Mets fans.)

Rudin_Dave_02-wp

One of the things that I did do since my last blog post was to get the first six rolls of film from my 20th anniversary trip to Woodstock developed.  I might have waited until I had spent more time working on the photos from this year’s earlier trip to Ireland, but I wanted to have some of the Woodstock photos ready so I could submit them for the annual contest issue of PHOTO (France) magazine.
I was able to submit a dozen photos to the magazine by the October 30 deadline, but I needed a bit more time to edit them for web posting.  Now that that’s been done, here are a few photos taken at the waterfall near Woodstock where we began the day’s photographing.  You can click on the top photo to see it larger.

Rudin_Dave_03-wp

A big thank you goes out again to all of the models who helped me to celebrate the 20th anniversary of my first art nude photos – Blueriverdream, Erica Jay, Claudine, Brooke Lynne, Kelsey Dylan, Stevie Macaroni, Nadine Stevens, Dane St. Clair and Elisa Dandelion.  Special thanks go out to my good friend Dave Levingston, as I could not have pulled this off without his assistance (and his van).
I’ll put up more photos in upcoming posts.  You can also see my earlier posts about the event here and here.
As for the French magazine, it’s just a matter of waiting until next year to see if anything of mine gets published.

Rudin_Dave_04-wp

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

