Twinkle Toes

Nude, Prince Edward Island, 2012

Nude, Prince Edward Island, 2012

It’s been a while since I’ve posted any photos from my trip to Canada with Erica Jay and Dane St. Clair in 2012.  It’s also been some time since I scanned any of those photos, either.
So, here are a couple of photos from that trip which I scanned today.  I had not scanned them or included them with the other photos from the trip previously because those were all outdoors and these, as you can see, were made inside.  Somehow, they just didn’t seem to fit in with the others, but I like them quite a bit, nonetheless.
The photos were made in the home of a friend that we were staying with on Prince Edward Island.  I liked the soft light that was coming in and the high key look of the scene, so I decided to shoot a roll of 120 film with each of my travelling companions.  These are of Erica.  In the one at the top, I liked the way her toes looked, so I used a wide aperture to get shallow depth of field and put the rest of her out of focus.

3370_8 - Erica

In the other one here, her toes are obviously less prominent in the image.  I do, however, like the peaceful look on her face.
Maybe I’ll scan and post some photos of Dane soon, too.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

