The Swans of the River Corrib

Swans, Galway, Ireland, 2015

Swans, Galway, Ireland, 2015

A couple of weeks ago, I posted some photos of Galway that I made on my trip to Ireland this summer.  Here’s another one.
The river that runs through Galway is the River Corrib.  At only six kilometers long, it’s one of the shortest in Ireland, running as it does from Lough Corrib on through Galway down to Galway Bay and the Atlantic Ocean.
While taking a stroll through the city I found myself by the river and decided to walk a bit along the riverbank to see if I could find anything of interest.  As it happens, I did – a group of swans.
I made a number of photographs along this stretch of the river – a single swan, a pair and swans in larger groups.  This particular image is my favorite of them.  While most of my film from the trip still needs to be processed, I think that this may be one of my favorites from the whole trip.
Hopefully, one day, I can make some prints of it.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Swans of the River Corrib

  1. Pingback: The City of the Tribes | Figures of Grace

Leave a Reply

