Woodstock: More From My 20th Anniversary Celebration

Directing the models near Woodstock

Directing the models near Woodstock

Well, it’s been two weeks now since I celebrated the 20th anniversary of my first art nude photographs, which also happened to be my first black & white fine art photographs, too.  (Before that, I had pretty much just done color travel photography.)
As I’ve said, this was something that I had thought about doing for several years, and as often happens with plans that one dreams of, they just don’t happen.  In this case – somehow – it did, so once again I want to thank the models Blueriver DreamErica JayClaudineBrooke LynneKelsey DylanStevie MacaroniNadine TheresaDane St. Clair and Elisa Dandelion for coming to Woodstock to join me to create some new photographs.  Of course, my thanks go out, too, to my friend Dave Levingston, without whom I could not have pulled this off.
Dave recently posted some behind the scenes photos from our first day photographing near Woodstock, and I’m posting a few of them here.  To see more, please take a look at his two blog posts here and here.
Woodstock 03

Getting my feet wet

Woodstock 05

Photographing nine models in the same spot where I photographed only one on my first roll of art nudes, 20 years earlier to the day

 

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Woodstock: More From My 20th Anniversary Celebration

  1. Pingback: First Photos from the 20th Anniversary | Figures of Grace

  2. Pingback: Mob O’ Models In Woodstock | Exposed For The Shadows

Leave a Reply

