From the Vault: Tibet

Man with Little Girl, Lhasa, Tibet, 2007

Man with Little Girl, Lhasa, Tibet, 2007

As I wrote in my last post, I’ve finally created a spreadsheet which can tell me where in my photo files I can find the negatives for particular photo shoots I’ve done or particular places that I’ve visited.  That should make it a lot easier to scan negatives which I’ve never gotten to, as it will be easier to find out where they are.
Today, I’m beginning the process of going into “the vault” and scanning negatives of my travel photos that I’ve never gotten to (and there are many of them).
This photo here was made toward the end of my trip to Tibet in 2007.  We had returned to Tibet’s capital, Lhasa, so we could fly back to Beijing the following day.  I had some free time, so I walked around and came upon this man with a little girl (his daughter, I presume) who were just inside the entrance to a billiard hall.
The man was kind enough to pose for a portrait.  The little girl, however, seems to have been a bit more wary.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

