Lauren Quinn

Nude, New Brunswick, 2013

Nude, New Brunswick, 2013

I have a lot of negatives that have never been scanned.  A LOT of them.  I’d like to scan more of them, of course, but it takes time to do so.  One of the other problems has been knowing where to find the particular sets of film that I’m searching for.
That last part has just been made a bit easier. Something I’ve been wanting to do is to create a spreadsheet listing all of my different photo sessions, the locations, the dates, the models involved, etc, along with the binder and page numbers where these negatives can be found.  With this, I can just do a search and find out what binder they’re in and what pages they’re on.

3489_08 - Lauren Quinn

Well, I finally put in the time and it’s been done. I can still make it more detailed (for example, listing the different places where I’ve photographed in Japan rather than listing Japan as a whole), but what I’ve done is a big step forward.
Some of the film that I’ve wanted to scan more of  is that from my trip to New Brunswick, Canada, with Erica Jay and Dane St. Clair in the summer of 2013.  I did scan some of the film with Erica and Dane, but I also scanned some negatives with local model Lauren Quinn, and I’m presenting those here.
Lauren is a beautiful young woman, as you can see, and I hope that I can return to Canada to work with her again.

3491_05 - Lauren Quinn

The location, for those who are interested,  is a private coastal beach on the Bay of Fundy, which has the highest tides in the world.  These photos were made when the tide was fairly low.  The tide was coming in, though, and eventually – when these places were underwater – we all had to retreat to higher ground.

3493_04 - Lauren Quinn

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

