Quickie

Untitled Nude, 2014

Untitled Nude, 2014

Hi, everyone.
I returned home this past weekend from a trip to Europe, so I’ve spent this week trying to catch up with things here at home.  As I haven’t had the time to write a proper blog post, here’s another photo of Zoe West from the photo session that I selected the photos from in my last posting.
Hopefully next week I’ll have posted some photos from my trip to share.  Stay tuned.
*************************************************************
I also need to tell people that I may not be able to continue with this blog.  Why?  The morons and assholes who run WordPress have decided to get rid of the old, classic editor in favor of a newfangled one that is apparently geared solely for mobile users.  At one time it was possible to switch back to the the Classic editor, but that is no longer possible.
I ran across this problem a few months ago, but I was able to find a fix online that automatically switched me back to the old editor, despite the efforts of WordPress to prevent such a thing.
Unfortunately, something happened to my computer which has forced me to log in to WordPress from scratch – and the fix is now gone.  I’ve tried to get it back, but my computer just won’t download it now.
The result, as you can see, is that without the editing tools at hand before and with the new focus on mobile posting, the text is LARGER than I would like it to be and the photo, more importantly, is much SMALLER than I want it to be.  (Note: I see that if you click on the photo you can see it larger, but that’s not what I want, is it?)
If I can’t sort out this problem the way I had before, why even bother posting if I can’t do it properly???

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quickie

  1. B. H. Rucker says:

    Speaking only for myself, I hope you don’t give it up. I admire your photography and I’d much rather have to click it to enlarge than to not be able to see it at all. Please continue the blog.

    • Dave Rudin says:

      Thanks for the comment, Bob – and for actually reading what I wrote – but I will have to decide if it’s worth continuing with such small images on the page. I’ll have to try again to see if I can get that fix to work.

  2. Ashok says:

    Dave I can understand your frustration. However as a admirer of your work it would be a shame if you stopped this blog…if I have to click to see an image larger then so be it… Alternatively maybe you find another way to continue posting yr blog….love your photographs.. They are a inspiration to all photographers………Ashok/india

  3. Dave Rudin says:

    I seem to have found a fix to the editor problem (for now, anyway).

Leave a Reply

