Bad Wolf Bay?

Coastline, Labrador, Canada, 2015

Coastline, Labrador, Canada, 2015

I returned home last week from a week and a half long trip to England, which is why I haven’t posted anything recently.  I had wanted to prepare some posts ahead of time, but I was so busy preparing to go away that I just didn’t have the time to do so.
My first post-trip post will be a short one, but it will be related to the trip.  It’s not a photo that I made in England, but rather on the way back home to New York.
I like to get a window seat on the plane whenever I travel, preferably on the north side, which is the side away from the sun in the northern hemisphere.  I don’t always get a good seat, but on this occasion I did, and behind the wing, which I like.  Often, however, having a window seat doesn’t yield any good photographic opportunities, especially if the weather below is cloudy.
As it happened, however, clear weather was what we had as the plane completed its journey across the Atlantic Ocean and began flying over Labrador, which is the mainland portion of the Canadian province of Newfoundland and Labrador.
Of course, I took several photos of the landscape below, but the image which is the most interesting to me is this one here, of a bay where the water appears to take the head of a dog – or could it perhaps be a wolf?  And if it is a wolf, could we perhaps give it a name used in the television show Doctor Who:  “Bad Wolf Bay”???
To see more of my aerial photography, please click here.
I will try to return to more regular posts soon featuring my black & white fine art and travel photography.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

