2015 Calendar: Art Nudes in Iceland

Cover_wp
It’s that time of year, folks: the time to buy a new calendar for the upcoming year – and oh, have I got one for you!
I have actually been rather inconsistent when it comes to producing calendars.  I made some a few years ago, then for a few years I didn’t.  Now I’ve made one again.
My 2015 calendar features a dozen art nude photographs, plus the cover photo, that I made on my trips to Iceland last year and this year – all in glorious, monochromatic black & white.  The landscape of Iceland is truly spectacular (as I have written here many times), and the starkness of it, with its volcanic origins, really does lend itself to monochrome work.  What could be better?
So, please click on the link below and go over to the Lulu website to take a look.  You’ll be able to see a preview of all the photos in the calendar.  If you like what you see (and I think you will), please consider buying one.  (Let’s face it, selling calendars will not exactly cover the great costs of these trips, but every little bit helps.  On the other hand, buy one for your own sake and not just for mine.)
http://www.lulu.com/shop/dave-rudin/figures-of-grace-2015-iceland/calendar/product-21838314.html
Thank you.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

