19 Years

I was going to post some photos from last year’s trip to Iceland today, but then I realized something:  I had let August 19 pass unnoticed.  August 19, as I have noted before, is the anniversary of my very first art nude photographs being made.  Beginning with the 15th anniversary (NOT the “15 year anniversary,” mind you!), I have posted a retrospective of photographs made in each calendar year since that first one in 1995.
Perhaps I’ve just been concentrating lately on developing and scanning the photos from my trip to Iceland this year that I forgot my anniversary.  (I’ve gotten 24 rolls developed so far with another 38 still to go.)  Perhaps I’ve been thinking too much about what to do on my 20th anniversary next year – and I do have some plans.  For one thing, I do plan to put out a retrospective book with 20 years of my art nude photography.  How many pages it will be and how many photos it will include will depend, of course, on cost.
I would also like to have a 20th anniversary photo session with as many models as I can gather together – with some of those photos to be included in the book.
Still, those things are a year away.   For now, please enjoy 20 calendar years of my art nude photography.
(To see the previous anniversary posts, please click here, here, here and here.)
Untitled Nude, 1995

Untitled Nude, 1995

 

Untitled Nude, 1996

Untitled Nude, 1996

 

New Mexico Nude, 1997

New Mexico Nude, 1997

 

New Mexico Nude, 1998

New Mexico Nude, 1998

 

Untitled Nude, 1999

Untitled Nude, 1999

 

Nude, Provence, 2000

Nude, Provence, 2000

 

Nude, Big Sur, 2001

Nude, Big Sur, 2001

 

Untitled Nude, 2002

Untitled Nude, 2002

 

Nude, Nevada, 2003

Nude, Nevada, 2003

 

Nude, Scotland, 2004

Nude, Scotland, 2004

 

Nude, Ohio, 2005

Nude, Ohio, 2005

 

Nude, Nevada, 2006

Nude, Nevada, 2006

 

Nude, Ohio, 2007

Nude, Ohio, 2007

 

Nude, Joshua Tree, 2008

Nude, Joshua Tree, 2008

 

Nude, Oregon, 2009

Nude, Oregon, 2009

 

Nude, Ohio, 2010

Nude, Ohio, 2010

 

Studio Nude, 2011

Studio Nude, 2011

 

Nude, Prince Edward Island, 2012

Nude, Prince Edward Island, 2012

 

 

Untitled Nude, 2013

Untitled Nude, 2013

 

Nude, Iceland, 2014

Nude, Iceland, 2014

 

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 19 Years

  1. Francis de Regnaucourt says:

    David,
    Ever since the beginning (and I think we met very early on in your photography career), I have always really liked your work.

    Francis

    • Dave Rudin says:

      Thank you very much for the comment and for your friendship, Francis. I think we met at the Jock Sturges workshop at Woodstock in 1997. (On the other hand, I was thinking recently of Father Pat and his reaction to my prints. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

