Bounding Brooke

Nude, Iceland, 2013

Nude, Iceland, 2013

As I wrote in the recent post about my recently completed trip to Iceland, I still have quite a few photos from last year’s trip to Iceland to post.  Here are a few of them.
The location is a black sand beach near the town of Höfn on Iceland’s southeast coast, and we were taken there by my friend Siggi Marason who likes to photograph there.  In this case, we were there in the morning, before the tourists began to roll by on the way to visit a nearby spot that is good for spotting seals.
Eventually, those tourists did arrive and force us to give up photographing nudes, but not before I made a series of photos of Brooke Lynne posing on the sand with the cloud-covered mountain behind her.  For one photo she even did a great flip forward, and I was fortunate enough to push the shutter at the moment her legs with  up with her hair flying forward.
Oh, and her other poses were pretty good, too.

3447_3 - Brooke

As for this year’s trip, I did intend to go back there to create some more photos.  Unfortunately, it rained pretty heavily the entire morning that I had planned to go there and to some other nearby locations new to me, so all of those potential photos were rained out.  I actually did go out on location with one of the models and waited for quite a while, but to no avail.
Will I have a chance to go back and try again?  We’ll see.  I would like to go to a different part of Iceland next time (perhaps the Westfjord region), but even the areas that I have been to twice already hold so many great spots for photography that I could easily go back there for more.

3447_6 - Brooke

 

3448_2 - Brooke

 

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

