Vimeo Video

Vietnam--Roll30_07wp-lg
In 2003, 2004 and 2005, I attended the Community Zoe gatherings of photographers and models.  I was unable to attend in 2006, but I did prepare a DVD slide show of some of my travel and art nude photos to be shown there in my absence.
For the more than seven years since that time, a copy of that DVD has been sitting on the shelf here.  I’ve decided to upload this to the internet on Vimeo so that it can once again be seen.
So, if you’re interested, take a look and let me know what you think of it.  I have made a few more slide shows of my work, and I’ve thought of new ones that I can put together, so who knows?  Perhaps I’ll post more at some time.
For now, enjoy this one from 2006:
https://vimeo.com/83996586

*********************************************************************

Opening Night in Brooklyn this Saturday 

In other news, I finished matting my print that will go up on the wall at the Bushwick Community Darkroom in Brooklyn on Saturday as part of its “Out With The Old…” exhibition.  I just need to put it into a frame, which shouldn’t take long.  I am one of only eight photographers whose work has been selected for the show.
The opening reception for the event will be this Saturday night, January 18, from 7 to 9 pm.  I plan to be there, so if you’re in the New York City area, please come on over to say hi and to view the photos.
The Bushwick  Community Darkroom is located at 1087 Flushing Ave., #114, in Brooklyn, New York.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

