A Long Month

Nude, New Brunswick, 2012

Nude, New Brunswick, 2012

It’s been a month since I made my last blog post.   A long month.  The saying is that “time flies when you’re having fun.”  That’s certainly true, but it’s also true when you’re not having fun and  have much to do but not a lot of time in which to do it.  Can you guess which of these options has applied to me in the past month?
Essentially, I haven’t been feeling too well for the past month and a half.  If one thing hasn’t been bothering me, it’s been something else – and the cough that started around the beginning of November has never really gone away.  It’s also been the busy time at my office, which means that I’ve been putting in a lot of extra hours (including Christmas Day), so when I get home, I really don’t feeling like doing much.  Believe me, this blog is not the only thing that needs catching up on.

3380_1 - Dane and Erica_ NB

Still, a month is a month and enough is enough.  I’m back and I will try to stay here.  I may not post as frequently as I have at times for the next few weeks while things are still busy at work, but I’ll try.  So, what’s it going to be today???
As the last post included photos from this year’s trip to Iceland, I thought I’d go back to my trip to Canada last year with Erica Jay and Dane St. Clair.  These photos were made at one of my favorite locations, which is part of the rocky coastline of the province of New Brunswick.  I like the location so much that I even went back there this past summer with Erica and Dane.

3380_2 - Dane and Erica_ NB

******************************************************************************

The Power of Nature, Skogar, Iceland, 2013

The Power of Nature, Skogar, Iceland, 2013

In other news, one of my photos – “The Power of Nature, Iceland, 2013”  (aka “Aubrey vs. the Waterfall”) has been selected to be part of the Five Elements photography exhibit at the Darkroom Gallery in Essex Junction, Vermont.  This is the third time I’ve had work selected, by different jurors, to be in a show at that gallery, but this is the first photo that is not a nude.  In fact, it’s been quite a while since a non-nude photo of mine has been selected to go up on the wall at any gallery.
You can see all of the work chosen by clicking here.  The exhibition opens January 9 , 2014 an closes on February 2.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Long Month

  1. Congrats on having the image selected. It’s an awesome one!

  2. I totally feel ya. It has been an incredibly rough month for me as well. Glad to see you still kicking though!!

Leave a Reply

