Great Dane

Nude, Nova Scotia, 2012

Nude, Nova Scotia, 2012

In my last post, I showed some of the photos that I made during my trip to Vermont in April.  Now it’s time to go back to my trip to Maine and Canada last year.
This time I’m posting one of my favorite photos from the trip, a portrait of Dane St. Clair on the sand at a beach toward the north end of Cape Breton Island, Nova Scotia, Canada.  I’d been photographing Dane and Erica Jay on the sand, and after that I just liked the way that Dane looked.  I like these unplanned portraits, when someone just looks really great the way he or she is without having to be posed.
Expect to see more photos from this trip.  I’ve got a lot of them.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Great Dane

  1. Thom Peters says:

    What a great capture Dave. Her look and her pose are so natural, it’s gorgeous photo!

Leave a Reply

