More with Kyla

Nude, Nova Scotia, 2012

Nude, Nova Scotia, 2012

I wrote last time that I finally got to show some of my photos from last year’s Maine and Canada trip to Dane and Erica, the two models who accompanied me the whole way.  I spent a lot of time scanning photos with them.  However, they were not the only models I photographed.  In Maine, I worked with Kelsey Dylan, Brooke Lynne and Dyaphanye at the beginning of the road trip and with Rachel at the end.

3302_5 - Kyla_nr Halifax

In Canada, near Halifax in Nova Scotia, I also spent time working with local model Kyla Nicolle.  That was the first day that I went out photographing with Eric Boutilier-Brown.  As this would be my only day to photograph Kyla, I spent the morning working with her while Eric worked with Dane and Erica.  In the afternoon, at a different location, we all worked together.

3304_4 - Kyla_nr Halifax

Now that I’ve shown my photos to Dane and Erica, I decided to spend some time this week scanning more photos of Kyla.  I had actually forgotten had much work I had done with her, so the amount of negatives to scan took me a bit by surprise.  I still have more to go through that I want to scan, but here now are a few photos that I made with Kyla that cloudy and damp morning.  Stay tuned for more to follow.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

