Brooke’s Belly

Nude, Maine, 2012

Nude, Maine, 2012

Here’s another photo from my trip to Maine and Canada in August of last year.  This is another earlier one from my first day of shooting on the trip, on the Maine coast.
The model in the foreground here is Brooke Lynne, with Dane St. Clair out of focus in the background.
I don’t normally have editorial ‘making of’ photos to show to accompany my fine art images, but in this case I do, as I was with my friend Dave Levingston who was taking some of those. Here you can see one of them with me photographing Brooke and Dane in the photograph above.  I am often amazed how different the fine art image – be it a still photograph or a motion picture clip – looks from the mundane, normal looking editorial images, and it is no different here.
Thanks for the photo, DL.

Maine 2012

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

