Dyaphanous

Nude, Maine, 2012

Nude, Maine, 2012

Today’s posting features another photo from my trip to Maine and Canada last summer.  This one was made on the U.S. side of the border in Maine, and it features model Dyaphanye at a coastal location.  Yes, the water line is not parallel with the edge of the frame, but I thought it would be interesting to rotate the camera to turn Dyaphanye’s figure into a diagonal going corner to corner.  I like the result.
Otherwise, there isn’t too much to report right now.  I’ve been busy scanning negatives from this trip for future postings, and I also hope to create a book of photos from this trip when I’ve got enough scanned.  I’ve also been busy planning my travels for the year, but that’s still quite a while in the future.
For now, as always, stay tuned.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

