Mainely Brooke

Nude, Maine, 2012

Nude, Maine, 2012

I thought I’d go back today to the photo session I had on the coast of Maine last summer with my friends Dave Levingston and Ted Preuss.  We had four models with us that day, and here are a couple of photos I made with one of them, Brooke Lynne.
In the photo above, as the sun was behind her, I chose to go for a rim light profile, with the darkness of the big rock in the background contrasting with her light skin.  (I remember that I had to get really low to the ground to include all of the rock in the frame, which was not easy.)
The second photo, below, is a bit less ambitious – just a simple full figure image of Brooke looking beautiful.

3287_1 - Brooke_

Brooke is one of those models of whom I have seen many good photos and of whom I have heard may good things said.  I have photographed her a couple of times – during the brief photo session I’m illustrating today and for a short time in my home studio set-up a couple of years ago – but I still feel like I really haven’t had the chance to work with her properly.  Hopefully that will change.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

