1996

133_3 - Woodstock
I see that once again I haven’t made a post for a few weeks, so I apologize once again for the delay.  I’m still putting in extra hours at the office, and this may continue for a few more weeks.
A few weeks ago I took a look at my negatives from 1996.  That was my second year of photographing nudes.  While the first year is still fairly memorable to me, for some reason the second year isn’t quite so.  I didn’t do a great deal of work – just a few weekend workshops and a shoot on a beach with a model and a friend who’d I’d met at a workshop the previous year.
Still, for some reason I decided that it was time to look over my film from ’96 to see if there was anything worth scanning and posting other than my one standout image from the year, which you can see below.
I did see a few that looked interesting to me, so here (above) is one of them.  Hopefully I’ll be able to show you more before too long.

Untitled Nude, 1996, #1

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

