The Photo Review Auction

Moses by Michelangelo, Rome, 2009

It’s been a little while since I’ve made a post, but I can assure you that it’s for a good reason.  I will tell you more about that in my next post, but today I want to tell you that two of my photos will be auctioned off this weekend to benefit the Photo Review, a not-for-profit photography publication.
I usually donate two photos and so it is this year.  Both are from my trip to Italy three years ago.  One is “Moses by Michelangelo, Rome, 2009” and you can bid on it by clicking here.  The other print is “Shadows on Steps, Venice, 2009” and its bidding page is here.
As usual, both are silver gelatin prints that I printed myself in a darkroom.   The size of each image is around 12 ½ by 10 inches, printed on 11 x 14 paper.
To learn more and to see the entire listing of photos in the auction, click here.

Shadows on Steps, Venice, 2009

The auction will be held in Philadelphia, Pa. this coming Saturday, October 27, at 4 p.m. at Freeman’s auction house, 1808 Chestnut Street.
Benefit auctions are great for starting a collection or adding to one, as prices are usually below the print’s retail space – often substantially so.  Do take a look.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

