Shadow Katcher

Studio Nude, 2011

For tonight’s post, I’m going back to my brief photo session in the summer of last year with Kat.  She was visiting New York for a few days at that time and accepted my offer of a place to stay.  Before she left, we made some photos in my studio set-up.
For this image, I was playing around with lighting using some fabric, with Kat’s shadow visible on the material.
This photo session was brought to mind this past weekend when I finally got around to annotating a lot of the pages holding my negatives.  Even though almost all of my developed film has been filed and those pages numbered, a lot of those pages – going back to the summer of last year – had not had the dates and other pertinent information written on them.
Why?  I can say that I had a lot of other things to do, and that’s true, but sometimes the best explanation is just plain laziness.  I took care of a lot of pages, but there’s more to go, so hopefully I’ll get to them soon, and do more scanning of them, too.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

