17 Years

Yes, I’ve been away – both figuratively and literally speaking.  I haven’t posted anything for a while; that covers being away figuratively speaking.  The reason is that I have literally been away.  This past Sunday night, I returned home from a trip of a little over two weeks that had me travelling with models Erica Jay and Venus de Milo, creating figurative art from Maine up to Cape Breton Island in Canada.
On the way, we met with some other photographers and models and had a great time.  I shot 88 rolls of black & white 120 film and look forward to beginning to develop them (though I won’t be able to start on it for a while for several reasons).
This past Sunday was also something of a milestone for me:  the 17th anniversary of my very first art nude photo session, which was at a workshop in Woodstock, New York.  Even though we had to make the long drive back to New York from New Brunswick, Canada, we did take the time to do a 17th anniversary photo shoot – along with, appropriately enough, another model who I had photographed in the past.
For the past two anniversaries of my first shoot, I made a blog post including one photo from each calendar year that I’ve photographed art nudes.  Sadly, I was too busy preparing for the big trip to pre-schedule such a thing this year, but I’m making such a posting a few days late hoping that you won’t mind.

Untitled Nude, 1995

Untitled Nude, 1996

New Mexico Nude, 1997

New Mexico Nude, 1998

Nude, Big Sur, 1999

Untitled Nude, 2000

Nude, Provence, 2001

Untitled Nude, 2002

Untitled Nude, 2003

Studio Nude, 2004

Nude, Arizona, 2005

Studio Nude, 2006

Studio Nude, 2007

Studio Nude, 2008

Nude, Oregon, 2009

Nude, Nevada, 2010

Nude, Nevada, 2011

Untitled Nude, 2012

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 17 Years

  1. Bill Ballard says:

    Congratulations…and thanks…for 17 years of giving us beautiful images to view!

  2. Hey, my Friend. 17 years is a long time to be doing anything, but when it comes to nudes, it ain’t long enough, so I hope to see many more years of your work. Give me a call when you can next. I have a few things about my recent trip to run past you.

  3. Initiator ;-) says:

    Gorgeous…!

Leave a Reply

