More from June

Untitled Nude, 2012

Here are some more photos from my photo shoot last month with Erica Jay and Venus de Milo.  My last two photos of them showed them together, but this time they’re separate.  At the top is Venus in a pond that we came across, with Erica shown below on dry land.  (Well, it was raining on and off that day, so perhaps it wasn’t that dry, after all.)

******************************************************************************
In more recent news, I went out photographing today with the two lenses that I purchased recently on eBay for my Pentax 67 medium format camera.  One of them is the 45mm wide angle lens that I’ve wanted to get for a long time.  Handling that lens was fairly simple, as it’s a standard lens.
The other lens, a 75 mm perspective control (i.e. shift) lens, was a bit of a different experience as I’d never used a lens like that before.  It handles differently than a standard lens, but after reading the somewhat minimal instructions given by Pentax (found online), I think I’ve figured out how to use it.
Still, the proof will be in the three rolls of 120 film shot today.  I’ll post photos when I get the developed film back and get some negatives scanned – hopefully soon.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

