Scanning Oregon

Nude, Oregon, 2009

I wrote last time about my new scanner and included a couple of photos that I’d scanned from my 2010 trip to Japan.  Today I’m posting a couple of nude photos that I made at a workshop on the Oregon coast in 2009.
I really don’t have too much to say about these, other than it being nice to finally scan some work that I had neglected getting too in the past.  Hopefully I’ll get to some more.
The new scanner is working well, too.

Nude, Oregon, 2009

********************************************************************************

After I prepared this post a few days ago, I actually got back into the darkroom to do some printing this weekend.  It was the first time that I’d done fiber printing since March.  I’ve been trying to keep to a schedule of averaging one printing session per month, and as we’re in July now, I should have at least six sessions done.  Well, this was the fourth of the year – so I’m behind schedule, but it is possible to catch up.
Anyway, here are results from the three negatives that I printed.  The paper size is 11 x 14 inches.

The Little Cowboy, Gyantse, Tibet, 2007

Shadow and Face, 2005

Studio Nude, 2011

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

