On A Shelf, Down Under

Nude New Orleans 2004

I received a message this week from my friend Carla Johnson.  She was one of the editors of Carrie Leigh’s NUDE magazine and was writing to inform people that that all issues of the magazine have been added to the permanent collection of Trove, the National Library of Australia.
Her message describes the library as such: “Similar to the Smithsonian and other national libraries, the Trove serves as the preeminent repository of information for Australia, including rare, valuable, and significant works. As such, the national library is a cousin to the world’s national galleries, endowing immortality on the works collected.”
As long time readers of my blog may recall, there was an eight page feature on my photography included in the premiere issue of the magazine, which was released in the autumn of 2007. (You can read about it here.)
So, this means that the six photos of mine included in the feature should achieve a certain type of permanence.  It’s not the same as one of my silver prints being in a museum collection, but it’s a start.
Oddly enough, I don’t know if I’ve ever posted those six photos together here on my blog.  I had wanted to do so initially, but I was asked not to do so to keep my photos published a surprise.
So, here they are for the first time.  Enjoy.

Nude, Nevada, 2006

Untitled Nude 1995

Untitled Nude 1999

Nude Montreal 2004

Nude Montreal 2004

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On A Shelf, Down Under

  1. sa'ha whe says:

    pure art!… my congratulations.

Leave a Reply

