Once More, Ohio

Nude, Ohio, 2007

It’s been a week since I made my big posting about the AIPAD show, so it’s time I made another post.  It’s also been a while since I posted one of my travel images, so I had planned to do that tonight, but as I went away last weekend and am busy making holiday preparations, I haven’t had the time to scan anything.  So, I’ve decided to go into the archives to post a nude.
The photo here shows Model Sarah looking into the camera in Ohio back in 2007, with Sarah Ellis in the background looking off to the left.
This was shot in February, I believe, hence the indoor location.  Now that the weather in the present is getting warmer, my mind has been thinking of what kind of photo work I can do outdoors, but at this point everything is all conjecture.  To be honest, I’m not planning to do too much shooting this year, as I want to spend more time making prints than developing film.  Still, I don’t want my camera or my eye to get too rusty, so hopefully a few photo sessions – and perhaps a big photo trip – will materialize in time.
Stay tuned.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

