Bidding 4 Friends

It’s been another week and a half or so since my last post.  Sorry about that, but I’ve been busy.  I do have some good news, though.  That being busy has been productive, and my big backlog of film has been developed.  I took care of 17 rolls last weekend, for a total of 59 in the past three weekends.
Of course, there’s always a bit of melancholy and sadness when I finish a developing project like this, knowing that there’s no more new photos to be seen for a while (and I plan on taking a break from photographing for several months to catch up).  Still, the good news is that I can now try to concentrate on scanning, posting and hopefully printing the new work, as well as a lot of the old.  I still have to finish filing the new film and then numbering and annotating the pages, but things are on the move.
In the meantime, I want to tell everyone about another benefit auction to which I’ve contributed a photo.  The beneficiary is Friends Without a Border, a non-profit organization that I’ve written about before.  Founded by photographer Kenro Izu, it built and now supports the Angkor Hospital for Children in Cambodia.  This is really a worthwhile cause, and I urge everyone to take a look at the auction to see if you’ll find something that you’d like to bid on.
Unlike its previous auctions, this one is completely online and features affordable photos, as compared to its usual auction of works by well known photographers with correspondingly higher prices.  My photo, “Young Monks by Window, Muang Sing, Laos, 2006,” can be seen above.  The photo here is a quick photo of the actual darkroom print made with my little digital camera.  The actual print looks much better.
You can link to the photo by clicking here.  If you’re looking for a beautiful nude image, click here to see the one that my friend Dave Levingston has contributed.
Of course, there are a lot of other photos to choose from, as well.  Please click here to go to the auction’s homepage.  Bidding is open until December 18, so you’ve still got a week’s time left.  Good luck and thank you to all of you who do bid.
I should be back in my next post with some a freshly scanned image or two.  Stay tuned.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

