Brooke Lynne in Brook-lyn

I photographed Brooke Lynne earlier this week during her recent visit to New York. It was my first time working with her.  In fact, this trip of hers was the first time that I had met her.
Brooke is one of those models that I had heard good things about but somehow our passed just never quite crossed each other before.  I had thought of attending a workshop at which she was modeling in Pennsylvania not too long ago, but it was in the winter, and I tend not to make plans to travel far during winter due to the unpredictability of the weather.  So, that never happened.
This time, happily, things worked out and we had a photo session.  It was not very long timewise, but I do think it was productive.  One of the problems I struggle with in my home studio set-up here in Brooklyn is that most of the photos tend to be, as I call it, a model just standing there in front of a backdrop.

Having seen from her photos how good Brooke is at contorting herself into different shapes, I decided to try something different and go with something along those lines, trying to capture shadows and limbs.  I shot six rolls of 120 film, which I will develop who knows when.
For now, here are a couple of the snapshots I made with my pocket digital camera.  The
film images should look much better, so please be patient.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brooke Lynne in Brook-lyn

  1. Wow, I love these compositions! Great photographer + Great model = New and Different Work.

  2. artmodel says:

    I had no idea you and Brooke had never worked together before, or even met before. So great that you two finally got together. I wasn’t able to meet up with her on her recent visit, unfortunately. Our schedules conflicted.

    Love the first photo. Great model, great photographer!

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

