Definitely Treats

It’s been a couple of weeks since my last post, as I’ve been busy catching up with  things following my recent visitors’ departure and I’ve been busy doing other  things, too.  Still, I’m close to getting  back up to speed with the blog here, including scanning photos for some  upcoming posts.
I’m  going to wait until my next entry, though, to begin posting those new scans.   Tomorrow is Halloween, so it’s that time of the year to post some of my favorite spooky, ghoulish and horrible photos from the archives.
I won’t write anything about these photos, so just enjoy the Halloween spirit.  Do please scroll down past the photos, however, as there are a few items of interest there.

Lupo Girl

Two Witches

Skullgirl

Ghouldace

*****************************************************************************************

I  recently did an internet search on my name, which is something I do occasionally  to see if somebody’s posted some of my photos without my knowing it.  I found a couple this time.
The first is in a blog called ‘Kiss The Moon: A look at the beauty people are afraid to see.’  It’s written by a woman (I presume)  who writes: “I am a Christian & married to the man of my dreams. I love  art, beauty, and delving into the deep unknown. This blog is dedicated to  exploring the precious line we are so often afraid to cross.”
It’s  an aggregate blog of art nude photography that began several months ago, and though there are others that do  the same, this one seems worth following.   You can see my page there by clicking here.
From  there we go down to Texas, I presume, with the website called Lone Star  Photographic Arts.  As you can see by clicking here, one of my photos is posted there.  (Kodak may not have liked it, but obviously  somebody else does!)
My  big question about this site is:  what’s it all about?  It just doesn’t say  anywhere.  I donated a print of that
photo to the Photo Review auction last year (and that auction is listed in the Links section) and I believe it was purchased by someone in Texas, so is this that  person’s photo collection?  I just don’t  know, but I’m planning to write to ask.  Whatever the answer may be, by looking at the other photographers posted  on this site, I am in good company.
Finally,  we go from Texas over to France.  This is  the time of year when I normally submit my photos to the French magazine PHOTO  for its annual photo competition.  My  work’s been published there five times, though the last time was in 2007, so I’m  hoping the dry spell will finally come to an end.
While  on the magazine’s website looking for information, I came across a feature called “Les plus jolies filles du concours 2009” – the most beautiful  girls of the 2009 competition.  Of the  thousands of photos submitted, 17 were chosen – and one of them is mine.
Of course, while it’s nice to have one of my photos  chosen, it’s really about the beautiful girl.   See her by clicking here.  Can you  guess who she is???

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

