I’ve Been Busy

Studio Nude, 2006

Yes, it has been quite a while since I posted anything here. That’s because I’ve been busy almost non-stop since I returned home from California a couple of weeks ago (or so it seems).
First, I had to try to catch up with all of the things that piled up here while I was away. Then I had things like meetings and doctor’s appointments, plus a visit to an art fair in midtown Manhattan after work one night. The biggest thing that’s kept me busy, though, has been the preparation for the arrival of several visitors who’ll be staying with me (one of whom is already here).
So, I haven’t had the chance to develop any film lately or even scan any other film. Therefore, I’m posting a photo that I’ve scanned already but I’m not sure if I’ve posted before – one of Liz Ashley that I made in my home studio set-up five years ago.
As for more posts during the next few weeks, I make no predictions at this point. For now, enjoy the photo of Liz.  I’ll be back when I can.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

