Tavia

Studio Nude, 2005

Here are a couple of photos from a photo shoot I did way back in 2005 with a model named Tavia.  I don’t think I’ve ever posted these before.  Perhaps I may have posted the bottom one, but not the top one, as I had never prepped it for posting before now.
I don’t know why I never posted or even scanned more from this photo session.  I had looked forward to working with Tavia for some time, and I even tried to arrange something when we were both visiting
California in 2004, though that never worked out.  Then, when she was visiting the New York area
in 2005, I was finally able to set something up.  I guess it was just one of these shoots that I forgot about when other things got my attention.
I was actually talking about this photo session with someone at my office today, though not about the photos, but rather the trip to the location.  I drove over to New Jersey, where I would photograph Tavia in the studio of another photographer that she was doing a lot of work with.  This was in June and the weather was hot, so I turned on the air conditioning in my car, only to realize that it wasn’t working properly.
So, I took my car into the shop to have the A/C looked after.  While it was there, the mechanics discovered
that the shifter cable was so badly rusted that it was in danger of snapping.  I had been having some trouble
lately getting the gear shift to click into place, but I’d thought it was a minor problem that didn’t require immediate attention.  I guess I was wrong – and thank goodness the A/C had failed on me!

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

