Arctic

Studio Nude, 2010

Hi again, everyone.
I really don’t have a tremendous amount to report this week, other than to say that I’ve been continuing to develop film and file negatives.  Right now, I’m in the midst of my photos from Ohio that were shot in August last year.  I now have only about 25 rolls of film left to do, though I hope to add to that shortly with a photo session planned for later this month.
As for filing negatives into pages, I just finished filing the negatives from my trip to Japan last year.  Before those pages, I filed the photos from my session with a model named Arctica last May.  At the top you can see one of the photos from that session.  More will follow in the upcoming weeks.
********************************************************************************

Lastly, I just had to show everyone this recent cover from the New Yorker magazine, showing our wonderful Mayor Bloomberg so in love with himself.  Why shouldn’t he be? 
After all, he boasted that he’s the one and only individual who’s capable of running the city at this time of economic troubles.  Why shouldn’t he be?? 
He got the self-serving lowlifes on the City Council to overturn term limits legislation, even though the people of the city voted not once but twice in favor of term limits.  Why shouldn’t he be??? 
He could afford to spend over a hundred million dollars of his own money to get re-elected (but only won be less than five percent).   Why shouldn’t he be????
He was able to appoint a new schools chancellor who’s a personal crony of his but has absolutely no experience as an educator (and wants to be able to do the same sort of thing to the rest of the city’s government.)
Yep, that sounds like reason enough to me!

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Arctic

  1. Bill Ballard says:

    Your developing; my editing. Will we ever be finished? In some ways, I hope not.

    NYC’s political situation sounds much like that of Savannah.

    • Dave Rudin says:

      I think I know what you mean, Bill. When I finish developing a series of many rolls of film (such as I am working on now), I usually have a bittersweet feeling when I’m done. I feel happy that the work is over and I can relax for a while, but I also feel a little sad in that I don’t have any new photos to look at – at least until I go out and shoot some more stuff, anyway.

  2. Jeez, when I saw this title I thought you were writing about the weather here in the North. I’ve been learning to edit. It must be a pattern of hibernation.

    • Dave Rudin says:

      So, Doctor J, you fell for my little ruse, did you??? LOL Actually, it has been cold here in New York the last few days, which in this case is good, because it’s pushing that big snowstorm out over the ocean and away from us.

Leave a Reply

