Double X

Nude, Ohio, 2010

Here’s another photo of Revielle that I made during my trip to Ohio this past August.  This one, though, is part of my double exposure series.  This is a series that I work on now and then – basically when I remember to do it on when on location – to try to create a different look to some of my images.  Some work, some don’t.  I don’t necessarily think it’s one of my best, but I like it all the same.  Hopefully you will to.

I made some other double exposures with Revielle and I’ll be posting some of those in the future.

*****************************************************************

As for me, I’ve finally finished working overtime at the office.  I worked two consecutive weekends  (Saturday and Sunday), worked five consecutive twelve hour days and put in nearly 70 hours of OT in about a week and a half.  It’s good to get back home at a normal time, though today I got home an hour late because of a subway delay.

Still, today was a pretty good day overall, as I had lunch with a friend at a good Vietnamese restaurant in Greenwich Village.  On the way to the restaurant, we met the actor Wallace Shawn  – just happened to pass him on the street and I recognized him – and talked with him for a short time.  (Well, it was us mostly talking to him, telling him what characters we remembered seeing him play on the screen, like the Grand Nagus Zek on “Star Trek: Deep Space Nine” and Diane Keaton’s old boyfriend in “Annie Hall.”  He seemed to appreciate it.)

*****************************************************************

For people who may be interested in purchasing my art nude calendar for 2011, Lulu is now having a 30% off promotion through January 15.  The discount code is: SEASON305.

You can view and order the calendar by clicking here.

***************************************************************

Meanwhile, I’ve been spending some time trying to figure out how to work things here on WordPress.  Some of you may have noticed that I’ve switched to a different template that allows me to post links on the right side.  I still haven’t figured out the whole links things, though, as I can’t seem to find a way to post different categories of links, even though I’ve created them on my dashboard.  Perhaps I will eventually.  I still need to add most of my links, too, to the Blogroll on the right.

Another thing that I’ve done is import all of my old post from my Blogger blog.  You can access them by month on the right side, too.  Apparently the photos with each old posting don’t appear on the first page, but if you click on any of the abbreviated posts, the full post will appear along with the photo(s).  Enjoy.

Lastly, I’ve added a subscribe button to the right side.  Sign up for this and you’ll be sent a message whenever I make a new post.

****************************************************************

Until next time, be well.

About Dave Rudin

Dave Rudin is a fine art photographer based in Brooklyn, New York. He specializes in art nude and travel photography, using black & white film and making silver gelatin prints in a darkroom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Double X

  1. Lin says:

    The Grand Nagus himself, eh? Wish I could meet him!

    Liking your new bloggie home, Dave.
    V. professional looking! Plus it shows off your photographs much better too.

  2. Andrew says:

    Very cool double exposure!

Leave a Reply

